Anticipation

Good morning, today I start my first class at KSU, I have no shortage of things to talk about. My problem is more narrowing down what all I want to write. Part of me doesn’t believe that this is real. I have been very anxious about going to this school. When I was at JCCC I was comfortable, I knew my way around.

I wish I could say I was so confident when I got to JCCC, but at the same time I didn’t feel so far from home there. I moved to Manhattan Kansas in July of 2013 with nothing. Emily (my wife) and I had sold off all our stuff, rented a U-Haul and moved here with no jobs, no friends or family, nothing but my will and determination.

It took me 18 days to find the right job, and Emily found a job shortly after. Talon (Emily’s son) moved in with us and is attending high school here. It all seems so much like a dream.

Off to class.

Leave a comment