The eve of a new adventure.

My name is John, tomorrow will be my first day of class in K- States architecture program. So I have decided to start a blog. I’m sure that this is one of thousands if not more just like it. I intend to keep up with posts and articles. I want to have something to reach out into the world with and say Hey theses are my experiences, I am going to be someone important soon.

I have never attended school at a university, although I have an associates degree in horticulture from Johnson County Community College. I feel like I know what to expect but I’m not exactly sure. I have come a long way thru personal problems, a divorce, and with my current long time girlfriend, whom I call my wife. There I have learned a lot about life and went to the school of hard knocks before I got here. Maybe it is a defense mechanism, that I stay quiet when I am unsure.

So here it is, the night I have been looking forward to since the fall of 2010, the beginning of my undergrad program at K-State. Originally I wanted to be a landscape designer, but last year I changed that idea to a masters in architecture. I don’t know where I will end up in all this, I know I will easily get a bachelors degree and I plan to take it as far as I can.

Tomorrow I will post something new, but tonight I will stop here, I have had a long day.

Leave a comment